Troy School District

Skip to main content
Board of Education » Home


Board of Education Web Banner

Troy is one of eight boards of education (out of 520) in Michigan to receive the prestigious Visionary Leadership Award from the Michigan Association of School Boards. MASB has also named the Troy Board one of 11 in Michigan to earn the Standard of Excellence award, and one of 16 to be named an Honor Board.

The Troy Board of Education has been named School Board of the Year for two years by ArtServe Michigan. The award honored the board for its outstanding support of the fine arts.

The Troy Board of Education is one of the top ten tech-savvy in the country, as named by the Center for Digital Education.

Each member of the Board of Trustees serves a six year term.

For general inquiries and to reach the entire Troy Board of Education, please email Your message will be shared with the entire Board and they will designate an appropriate staff member to respond to your questions and comments as quickly as possible.

If you need to reach an individual Trustee, please use the following email addresses:

Karl Schmidt - Board President
Ph:  (586) 850-790
Dr. Nancy Philippart - Board Vice-President
Gary Hauff - Board Secretary
Steve Gottlieb - Board Trustee
Elizabeth Hammond - Board Trustee
Paula Fleming - Board Trustee
Dr. Nicole Wilson - Board Trustee


The American
Disabilities Act: 

If you are an individual with a disability who is in need of a reader, amplifier, qualified sign language interpreter, or any other form of auxiliary aid or service to attend or participate in the meeting or hearing, please contact us at least one week prior to the meeting or as soon as possible.