Troy School District

Skip to main content

Congratulations to our TSD Outstanding Support Staff!

Mrs. Houser was surprised with the news by Superintendent Rich Machesky and a team of Central Office Staff, as well as her family and colleagues at Morse. Her nomination included heartfelt letters from teachers and her principal about the tremendous positive influence she has on the students she works with and the entire Morse community. She was praised for her ability to get to know students on a personal basis and giving them a sense of security, but also for her willingness to go far above and beyond to make sure every child has what he or she needs—whether that is food for the weekend or a friendly face to sit with at lunch.

Thanks to the generous support of the Troy Foundation for Educational Excellence, Mrs. Houser received a check for $250, along with flowers, a basket of muffins and lots of hugs from the many students who clearly adore her.

Sixteen other phenomenal members of our support staff were also nominated for this award. Our outstanding nominees include:

Mike Boussie, Safe Ed, Troy College and Career High School

Robert Dean, Custodian, Hamilton Elementary School

Jeannette Eve, Tier 1 Program Assistant, Troy Center for Transition

Keith Giacoma, Health Care Aide, Wass Elementary School

Karen Hilty, Food Service Supervisor, Smith Middle School

Barb Johnson, Secretary, Athletics

Kathy Koncagul, Computer Tech, Leonard Elementary

Sharon Kreza, Secretary, Wattles Elementary School

Garry Marble, Custodian, Wattles Elementary School

Nancy Mosey, Paraprofessional, Barnard Elementary School

Tony Recchia, Bus Driver, Hamilton Elementary School

Majd Tominna, ELD Paraprofessional, Troy High School

Meena Trivedi, ELD Paraprofessional, Hamilton Elementary School

Nancy Wells, Computer Tech, Athens High School

Austin Woodard, Paraprofessional, Boulan Park Middle School

Seth Wyatt, Paraprofessional, Costello Elementary School

All nominees will be recognized honored at a Board of Education meeting on May 15 and invited to a reception in their honor. We are extremely proud of each and every one of them—and grateful for the important work they do in our school district.